The Congregation of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary (SNJM) is an international congregation whose administrative structure is divided into provinces with a general directorate, called the SNJM General Administration.

Quebec is one of the Congregation’s four provinces. Its administrative headquarters are located in Longueuil.

The Quebec SNJM Leadership Team is elected by the Sisters of the province. At present, it is composed of three members:

  • Sister Denise Riel, Provincial Animator
  • Sister Claudette Bastien, Provincial Councillor
  • Sister Lisette Boulé, Provincial Councillor

Its role is to ensure the leadership and administration of the SNJM province of Quebec, which consists of slightly fewer than 200 women religious, 78 SNJM associates and 6 consecrated lay women.

Called upon to prepare for the future in the context of an organization that is comprised of senior citizens, the Team has chosen three paths: co-responsibility, the transmission of the SNJM heritage, and mission.

A group of six Sisters, the Quebec Co-responsibility Group (QCG), shares with the Leadership team the responsibility for the mission and future of the Quebec province.

From left to right, Sr Claudette Bastien, Sr Denise Riel and Sr Lisette Boulé